Petro Canada
 
Search For
 
  • My Account
  •  
  • Petro-Points
  •  
  • Our Fuel & Fuel Savings
  •  
  • Our Stations & Stores
  •  
  • Car Wash
  •  
  • Credit, Preferred Price & Gift Cards
  •  
  • Olympic & Paralympic Sponsorship
  •  
  • Find A Gas Station
    City:  

    or Postal Code:  

    Advanced Search

    Questions? View our FAQs

     

    June 6, 2017 – June 13, 2017

    Petro-points “Win a Pair of Tickets to the Honda Indy Toronto Porsche Hospitality Area” Contest

    Rules and Regulations
    No Purchase Necessary

    1. How to Participate
    2. Prizes
    3. General Rules
    1. HOW TO PARTICIPATE
     
    1.1 Sponsor: The sponsor of this contest is Suncor Energy Products Partnership (the “Contest Sponsor” or “Suncor”).
    1.2 Eligibility: The Petro-Points Win a pair of tickets to the Honda Indy Toronto Porsche hospitality area Contest (“Contest”) is open to residents of Ontario only:
    1.2.1 who have reached the age of majority in Ontario;
    1.2.2 who is a Petro-Points member in good standing; and
    1.2.3 who are in compliance with the Contest Rules and Regulations (“Rules”), including, but not limited to, Rule 1.5.

    Entrants meeting all of these criteria will be referred to as “Eligible Entrant”.

    The following individuals are not eligible to participate in the Contest and will not be an Eligible Entrant:

    1.2.4 employees and retirees of Suncor and its parent, subsidiaries, affiliates, franchisees, agents, associates, dealers, representatives, advertising and promotional agencies;
    1.2.5 members of the immediate family (brothers, sisters, children, father, mother, spouse) of the individuals outlined in 1.2.4 and
    1.2.6 any person domiciled with the individuals outlined in 1.2.4 and 1.2.5.

    1.3 Contest Period: Entry into the Contest begins 10:00 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time on June 6, 2017 and ends 11:59 p.m., Eastern Daylight Time on June 13, 2017 (“Contest Period”). During the Contest Period, an Eligible Entrant is entitled to enter the Contest online and complete one (1) entry into the Contest for a chance to win a prize.

    Contest Entry: Internet access, a valid e-mail account and a Petro-Points Membership are required to participate in the Contest.

    There is a maximum of one (1) entry per Eligible Entrant.

    1.4 Contest Entry Restrictions: There is a limit of one (1) entry per Eligible Entrant. Each Eligible Entrant will be reviewed and deemed eligible or ineligible by the Contest Sponsor in accordance with these Rules. Subsequent entries submitted by an Eligible Entrant will be considered void.
    1.5 Awarding of Prize: Subject to the Rules of the Contest and meeting all of the requirements, the Contest Prize will be awarded to the Eligible Entrant whose Petro-Points account was used to enter the Contest.

    2. PRIZE
    2.1 Prizes: The prize will be awarded by a random computer generated draw. The prize must be accepted as awarded. No cash alternatives, substitutions or transfers of the prize will be allowed. The prize winner shall not be entitled to convert the credit for cash. Any expenses incurred for travel to the Honda Indy will be the responsibility of the winner.

    Each prize will be awarded within two (2) to four (4) weeks of the Prize Draw.

    Once the prize has been awarded, the winner will have no further recourse against the Contest Sponsors.

    Prizes:

    • One (1) prize of two (2) tickets to attend the Honda Indy and have access to the Honda Indy Toronto Porsche Hospitality area (the “Event”) valid for both of July 15 and July 16, 2017 at the Honda Indy Toronto in Toronto, Ontario will be awarded following the Contest. The prize includes the use of the Porsche hospitality tent within the Porsche Paddock, which includes food and beverages, and exclusive grandstand seating with a view of the main straight. The approximate retail value of the prize is $2,000.00, plus applicable taxes (“Prize”).

      Suncor Energy Products Partnership has provided one (1) Prize of two (2) tickets
    2.2 Contest Draw: There will be one (1) Prize awarded by a random computer generated draw (See Rules 2.3 through 2.6).
    2.3 Odds: The odds of being randomly selected to win the Prize depend on the actual number of eligible entries received.
    2.4 Contest Prize Draw: A draw for one (1) eligible entry will be made by a random computer-generated selection on Thursday, June 15, 2017, at noon (EDT) or soon thereafter, at 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario, L5K 1A8 , from all eligible entries registered during the applicable Contest Period (“Prize Draw”). The selected Eligible Entrant will be contacted by email or telephone. At least three (3) attempts to contact the selected Eligible Entrant by email or phone will be made. If the Contest Sponsor is unable to get in touch with and get a personal response from the selected Eligible Entrant within seven (7) days of the Prize Draw or if, within that same period, Contest Sponsor are unable to proceed to administer the skill testing question under the procedure provided for in section 2.5 hereafter, then another Eligible Entrant will be randomly selected and the initial selected Eligible Entrant will be disqualified, his/her right to the Prize will be forfeited and that selected Eligible Entrant will have no further recourse towards Contest Sponsor or anyone else involved in the Contest.
    2.5 In order to win the Prize, the selected Eligible Entrant must first correctly answer a time limited, arithmetical, skill-testing question to be administered by telephone, and he or she will be required to sign and return a standard Declaration and Release form confirming compliance with the Contest Rules, the Eligibility Requirements, if applicable, acceptance of the Prize as awarded, and releasing Contest Sponsor from all liability. No substitution for, or transfer of the Prize, will be allowed. The selected Eligible Entrant will have seven (7) days to return the Declaration and Release form upon receipt by registered mail or email requesting proof of delivery. If the selected Eligible Entrant does not do so, another entrant will be randomly selected and the initial selected Eligible Entrant will be disqualified, his/her right to the Prize will be forfeited and that selected Eligible Entrant will have no further recourse towards Contest Sponsor or anyone involved in the Contest.
    2.6 Unclaimed Contest Prize: In the event that the Prize remains unclaimed after the Contest Sponsor has made a reasonable effort (as outlined in Rules 2.4 and 2.5) to contact two (2) selected entrants per prize, the Contest Sponsor reserves the right to abandon the process for awarding the Prize to the Eligible Entrants and, in such a case, at its sole discretion, may cancel the Prize or instead donate the Prize to a charitable organization of its choosing.
    3. GENERAL RULES
    3.1 All Contest Prize claims are subject to verification by Contest Sponsor and/or their designated representatives. Entries made with multiple addresses, under multiple identities, through the use of any device or artifice to enter multiple times or entries that are in excess of the permitted number of entries for the Contest period(s) are automatically void. Contest Sponsor will be the sole and final reference source in validating Prize claims. Contest Sponsor will be the sole and final reference source in validating Prize claims.
    3.2 By participating, each Eligible Entrant and the winners agree:

    3.4.1 to be bound by these Rules and the decisions of Contest Sponsor,

    3.4.2 to the collection and use of his/her personal information by Contest Sponsor for Contest related purposes,

    3.4.3 to release and hold harmless Contest Sponsor, and each of their affiliates, subsidiaries, partners, and independent contractors, and each of their respective directors, officers, employees, agents and representatives including advertising and promotion agencies, from any and all liability for any claims/damages whatsoever with respect to acceptance, possession, use or misuse of the Prize, and/or entry or attempt to enter the Contest,

    3.4.4 to permit Contest Sponsor to use his/her name, photograph, the details on his/her entry, city, province/territory of residence, likeness, video, voice and/or declarations regarding the Prize for advertising or publicity purposes without any compensation, and 

    3.4.5 for the potential Contest Prize winner, to each sign a Declaration and Release Form to this effect.

    3.3 The decisions of Contest Sponsor in relation to this Contest will be final and binding on all Contest entrants, subject to what is otherwise provided in these Contest Rules.
    3.4 Contest Sponsor shall not be responsible for incorrect or inaccurate transcription or registration of Contest entry information, technical malfunctions, lost / delayed / incomplete / interrupted / misdirected / stolen / illegible / deleted data / network transmissions, line failures of any telecommunication network, failure of computer equipment, software, websites, inability to access any online service or web site, inability to submit the Entry Form or any other malfunction or human or technical error, or any injury or damage to entrant’s or any other person’s computer related to or resulting from participation or downloading any materials in this Contest, or for late, lost, stolen, postage due, illegible, undelivered or misdirected entries.
    3.5 Contest Sponsor reserves the right to cancel, terminate, or suspend this Contest, at its sole discretion, in the event of a technical failure, computer virus or bug, unauthorized human intervention, fraud or any other occurrence or cause beyond its control that corrupts or adversely affects the administration, security, fairness or normal operation of the Contest.
    3.6 If a selected Eligible Entrant is awarded the Prize due to a system error, malfunction or defect or human error, the Prize will be returned to the prize pool, to be re-awarded.
    3.7 Under no circumstances will the Contest Sponsor be required to award more prizes than indicated in these Rules or to award the Prize otherwise than in accordance with these Rules.
    3.8 The Contest is subject to all Federal, Provincial and local laws, as well as the rules adopted in view of said laws. All issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of the Rules or the rights and obligations as between the entrant and the Contest Sponsor in connection with the Contest shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions that would cause the application of any other jurisdiction’s laws.
    3.9 If a paragraph of these Rules is declared illegal, non-executable or null by a competent court, then this paragraph will be considered void, but all unaffected paragraphs will be applied within the limits of the law.
    3.10 In case of any discrepancy between the French and English versions of these Rules, the English version shall prevail.
    3.11 Ce document est disponible en langue française sur demande. This document is available in the French language upon request.

    Back to top

FR:Petro Canada
 
Search For
 
  • Mon compte
  •  
  • Petro-Points
  •  
  • Notre essence et nos économies sur l’essence
  •  
  • Nos stations et nos dépanneurs
  •  
  • Lave-auto
  •  
  • Cartes de crédit, Cartes Prix Préférentiel et cartes-cadeaux
  •  
  • Commandite olympique et paralympique
  •  
  • Find A Gas Station
    Ville :  

    ou Code postal :  

    Recherche avancée

     

    Du 6 juin 2017 au 13 juin 2017

    Concours Petro-points « Gagnez une Paire de Billets pour la Loge Porsche au Honda Indy Toronto »

    RÈGLEMENT
    Aucun achat requis

    1. Comment Participer
    2. Prix
    3. Règles Générales

     

    1. COMMENT PARTICIPER
     
    1.1 Commanditaire : Le commanditaire de ce concours est Produits Suncor Énergie, S.E.N.C. (« commanditaire du concours » ou « Suncor »).
    1.2 Admissibilité : Le concours Petro-Points – Gagnez une paire de billets pour la loge Porsche au Honda Indy Toronto (« concours ») s’adresse uniquement aux résidents de l’Ontario :
    1.2.1 qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité en Ontario;
    1.2.2 qui sont membres en règle du programme Petro-Points; et
    1.2.3 qui se conforment au règlement de participation au concours (« Règlement »), y compris, sans s’y limiter, à la règle 1.5.

    Les participants respectant tous ces critères seront appelés « participants admissibles ».

    Les personnes suivantes ne peuvent participer au concours et ne seront pas des participants admissibles :

    1.2.4 les employés et employés retraités de Suncor, sa société mère, ses filiales, sociétés affiliées, franchisés, mandataires, associés, concessionnaires, représentants, agences promotionnelles ou publicitaires;
    1.2.5 les membres de la famille immédiate (frères, sœurs, enfants, père, mère, conjoint) des personnes énoncées en 1.2.4 et;
    1.2.6 toute personne domiciliée avec les personnes énoncées en 1.2.4 et en 1.2.5.

    1.3 Durée du concours : La participation au concours commence à 10 h, heure avancée de l’Est, le 6 juin 2017 et se termine à 23 h 59, heure avancée de l’Est, le 13 juin 2017 (« durée du concours »). Pendant la durée du concours, un participant admissible est habilité à participer au concours en ligne et à soumettre une (1) participation au concours pour obtenir une chance de gagner un prix.

    Participation au concours : Un accès Internet, un compte courriel valide et un statut de membre Petro-Points sont requis pour participer au concours.

    Maximum d’une (1) participation par participant admissible.

    1.4 Restrictions relatives à la participation au concours : Limite d’une (1) participation par participant admissible. Chaque participant admissible sera examiné par le commanditaire du concours, qui déterminera son admissibilité ou son inadmissibilité conformément au présent règlement. Les participations soumises ultérieurement par un participant admissible seront considérées comme nulles.
    1.5 Remise du prix : Sous réserve du règlement du concours et du respect de toutes les exigences, chaque prix du concours sera remis au participant admissible dont le compte Petro-Points a été utilisé pour participer au concours.

    2. PRIX
    2.1

    Prix : Tous les prix seront attribués par tirage au sort effectué par ordinateur. Le prix doit être accepté tel quel. Aucun versement en argent comptant, aucune substitution, ni aucun transfert du prix ne seront autorisés. Le gagnant du prix n’aura pas le droit de convertir le crédit contre de l’argent comptant. Tous les frais engagés pour se rendre au Honda Indy relèveront de la responsabilité du gagnant.

    Le prix sera attribué dans les deux (2) à quatre (4) semaines suivant le tirage du prix.

    Une fois le prix attribué, le gagnant n’aura pas d’autres recours à l’encontre du commanditaire du concours.

    Prix :

    • Un (1) prix composé de deux (2) billets en vue d’assister au Honda Indy et d’avoir accès à la loge Porsche au Honda Indy Toronto (« événement ») valides pour les 15 et 16 juillet 2017 au Honda Indy Toronto à Toronto, en Ontario, sera attribué à la suite du concours. Le prix comprend l'accès à la tente Porsche dans le paddock Porsche, incluant de la nourriture et des boissons et des places exclusives aux premières loges avec vue sur la ligne droite. La valeur au détail approximative du prix s’élève à 2 000,00 $ plus les taxes applicables (« prix »).

      Produits Suncor Énergie, S.E.N.C. a fourni un (1) prix composé de deux (2) billets.
    2.2 Tirage du concours : Un (1) prix sera attribué par tirage au sort effectué par ordinateur (voir les règles 2.3 à 2.6).
    2.3 Chances de gagner : Les chances d’être choisi pour gagner dépendent du nombre réel de participations admissibles reçues.

    2.4 Tirage du prix du concours : Le tirage d'une (1) participations admissible consistera en un tirage au sort effectué par ordinateur le jeudi 15 juin 2017 à midi (HAE), ou peu de temps après, au 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga (Ontario) L5K 1A8, parmi toutes les participations admissibles inscrites pendant la durée du concours pertinente (« tirage des prix »). Le participant admissible sélectionné sera contacté par courriel ou téléphone. On tentera de joindre le participant admissible sélectionné par courriel ou par téléphone au moins trois (3) fois. Si le commanditaire du concours est incapable d’entrer en communication avec le participant admissible sélectionné et d’obtenir une réponse personnelle de sa part dans les sept (7) jours suivant le tirage du prix ou, si pendant cette même période, le commanditaire du concours est incapable de procéder à la communication de la question réglementaire en vertu de la procédure prévue au paragraphe 2.5 ci-après, un autre participant admissible sera choisi au hasard et le participant admissible sélectionné initialement sera disqualifié, son droit au prix sera annulé et il ne pourra exercer aucun recours contre le commanditaire du concours ou toute autre partie concernée par le concours.
    2.5 Pour gagner le prix, le participant admissible sélectionné devra répondre correctement en un temps limité à une question réglementaire d’arithmétique qui sera communiquée par téléphone. En outre, il devra signer et retourner une formule standard de déclaration et de renonciation confirmant qu’il s’est conformé au règlement du concours et aux exigences d’admissibilité, s’il y a lieu, qu’il accepte le prix tel qu’il est accordé et qu’il dégage le commanditaire du concours de toute responsabilité. Aucune substitution ni aucun transfert du prix ne seront autorisés. Le participant admissible sélectionné aura sept (7) jours après réception pour retourner la formule de déclaration et de renonciation par courrier recommandé ou courriel demandant une preuve de livraison. Si le participant admissible sélectionné ne retourne pas la formule dans le délai prescrit, un autre participant sera choisi au hasard et le participant admissible sélectionné initialement sera disqualifié, son droit au prix sera annulé et il ne pourra exercer aucun recours contre le commanditaire du concours ou toute partie concernée par le concours.
    2.6 Prix du concours non réclamé : Si le prix demeure non réclamé après que le commanditaire du concours a déployé des efforts raisonnables (comme il est indiqué aux règles 2.4 et 2.5) afin de communiquer avec deux (2) participants choisis par prix, le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit d’abandonner le processus d’attribution d’un prix aux participants admissibles et, dans un tel cas, peuvent, à leur gré, annuler le prix ou plutôt donner le prix à un organisme de bienfaisance de son choix.

    3. RÈGLES GÉNÉRALES
    3.1 Toutes les réclamations du prix du concours sont soumises à la vérification du commanditaire du concours et/ou de ses représentants désignés. Les participations faites sous de multiples adresses, sous plusieurs identités ou à l’aide d’appareils ou de moyens permettant de participer plusieurs fois ou les participations dont le nombre excède le nombre de participations autorisées pendant la ou les périodes du concours sont automatiquement annulées. Le commanditaire du concours constitue la source de référence unique et définitive pour ce qui est de la validation des réclamations de prix. Le commanditaire du concours constitue la source de référence unique et définitive pour ce qui est de la validation des réclamations de prix.
    3.2 En participant, chaque participant admissible ainsi que les gagnants acceptent :

    3.4.1 d’être liés par le présent règlement et les décisions du commanditaire du concours,

    3.4.2 la cueillette et l’utilisation, par les commanditaires du concours de renseignements personnels le concernant à des fins liées au concours,

    3.4.3 de libérer et de tenir quittes le commanditaire du concours, ses sociétés affiliées, ses filiales, ses partenaires et ses entrepreneurs indépendants ainsi que ses administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, mandataires et représentants respectifs, y compris les agences publicitaires et promotionnelles, de toute responsabilité à l’égard de réclamations/dommages, quels qu’ils soient, ayant trait à l’acceptation, à la possession, à l’utilisation ou à la mauvaise utilisation du prix et/ou à la participation ou à la tentative de participation au concours,

    3.4.4 de permettre au commanditaire du concours d’utiliser ses nom, photographie, détails sur sa participation, ville, province/territoire de résidence, ressemblance, bande vidéo, voix et/ou déclarations à l’égard du prix à des fins publicitaires ou promotionnelles sans rémunération, et

    3.4.5 pour le gagnant potentiel d’un prix, de signer chacun une formule de déclaration et de renonciation en ce sens

    3.3 Sous réserve de ce qui est autrement prévu dans le présent règlement, les décisions prises par le commanditaire du concours relativement au présent concours seront définitives et lieront tous les participants au concours.
    3.4 Le commanditaire du concours n'est pas responsable de la transcription ou de la saisie incorrecte ou inexacte de l’information relative à la participation au concours, des défectuosités techniques, de la perte ou de la suppression de données transmises ou du retard dans la transmission de données, de l’inachèvement, de l’interruption, du mauvais acheminement, du vol, de l’illisibilité ou de l’effacement des transmissions par réseau, des pannes de réseaux de télécommunication, de matériel informatique ou de logiciels, de sites Web, de l’incapacité d’accéder à un service en ligne ou à un site Web, de l’incapacité de soumettre une formule de participation ni de toute autre défectuosité ou erreur humaine ou technique, ni de tout préjudice ou tous dommages causés à l’ordinateur du participant ou de toute autre personne liés à la participation en ligne au concours ou au téléchargement de matériel se rapportant au concours ou en découlant, ni des participations en retard, perdues, volées, mal ou non affranchies, illisibles, non transmises ou mal acheminées.
    3.5 Le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit d’annuler, de terminer ou d’interrompre ce concours à sa discrétion en cas de défaillance du système, de virus ou de bogue informatique, d’intervention humaine non autorisée, de fraude ou de toute autre éventualité ou cause indépendante de sa volonté qui altère ou compromet l’administration, la sécurité, le caractère équitable ou le fonctionnement normal du concours.
    3.6 Si un participant admissible sélectionné se voit attribuer le prix en raison d’une erreur, d’une défaillance ou d’un mauvais fonctionnement du système, ou encore d’une erreur humaine, le prix sera retourné dans le lot de prix afin d’être attribué de nouveau.
    3.7 En aucun cas le commanditaire du concours ne sera tenu d’attribuer plus de prix que ce qui est indiqué dans le présent règlement ou d’attribuer le prix autrement que conformément au présent règlement.
    3.8 Le concours est assujetti à toutes les lois fédérales, provinciales et locales de même qu’aux règlements adoptés relativement à ces lois. Toutes les questions ayant trait à l’interprétation, à la validité et au caractère exécutoire des règles ou aux droits et obligations du participant et du commanditaire du concours l’un par rapport aux autres dans le cadre du concours sont régies par les lois de l’Ontario et doivent être interprétées en conséquence, sans égard aux dispositions ou aux règles régissant le choix de la loi applicable ou les conflits de lois qui auraient pour effet de faire appliquer les lois d’un autre territoire.
    3.9 Si une disposition du présent règlement est déclarée illégale, inexécutoire ou nulle par un tribunal compétent, alors cette disposition sera considérée comme nulle, mais toutes les autres dispositions qui ne sont pas touchées par la déclaration seront appliquées dans les limites permises par la loi.
    3.10 En cas de divergence entre les versions française et anglaise du présent Règlement, la version anglaise l’emportera.
    3.11 Ce document est disponible en langue française sur demande. This document is available in the French language upon request.

    Back to top