• My Petro-Canada
  •  
  • Petro-Points
  •  
  • Our Fuel & Fuel Savings
  •  
  • Our Stations & Stores
  •  
  • Car Wash
  •  
  • Credit, Prepaid & Gift Cards
  •  
  • Olympic & Paralympic Sponsorship
  •  
  • Find A Gas Station
    City:  

    or Postal Code:  

    Advanced Search
    Find a gas station
     

    Contest Rules and Regulations

    SIP, SWIPE and you could WIN 2012 CONTEST

    Sept. 4 — Nov. 5, 2012

    No Purchase Necessary (See Rule 3.5)

    1. How to Participate
    2. Prizes
    3. General Rules
    1. HOW TO PARTICIPATE
       
    1.1 Sponsor: The sponsor of this contest is Suncor Energy Products Partnership (the “Contest Sponsor”).

    1.2 Eligibility: The Sip, Swipe ’n Win 2012 Contest (“Contest”) is open to all residents of Canada who are PETRO-POINTS Members, in good standing, at the Contest start date, except employees or retirees of Contest Sponsor or any of its affiliated companies, franchisees, agents, associates, dealers, representatives, or advertising and promotional agencies, a member of the immediate family of such an employee or retiree or a person domiciled with such an employee or retiree (“Eligible Entrants”).

    1.3 Contest Period and Entry: Starting on Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2012, at 12:00 a.m., Mountain Time and ending on Monday, Nov. 5, 2012 at 11:59 p.m., Mountain time, every time an Eligible Entrant makes a purchase of, or redeems with Petro-Points a minimum of, one (1) JavaStop, RelaisCafe or Neighbours hot beverage, of any size, at any participating Petro-Canada retail station in Canada (each being a purchase transaction), the Eligible Entrant automatically receives one (1) entry into the Contest. If the Eligible Entrant has provided an email address on or before Aug. 31, 2012 to the PETRO-POINTS program, that Eligible Entrant will receive two (2) entries to the Contest per qualifying purchase or PETRO-POINTS redemption. No purchase is necessary (See Rule 3.5)

    To qualify and be eligible, Eligible Entrants must present their PETRO-POINTS Membership Card, or use a PETRO-POINTS registered CIBC PETRO-POINTS MasterCard card or any other PETRO-POINTS Linked Payment Card at the time of the purchase transaction.

    1.4 Awarding of Prizes: Subject to the Rules and Regulations of the Contest, all Prizes will be awarded to the selected Eligible Entrant whose name and address appears on Contest Sponsor’s PETRO-POINTS database for the PETRO-POINTS Membership Card, or for the PETRO-POINTS Membership Card that the CIBC PETRO-POINTS MasterCard or any other Linked Payment Card has been registered against, that was used on the potentially winning purchase transaction, redemption transaction, Manual Purchase entry or to the selected Eligible Entrant whose name and address appears on the Mail-In entry. This awarding is irrespective of the name appearing on the credit card or direct payment debit card that may have been used as the form of payment for the potentially winning purchase transaction.

    Purchase transactions for Eligible Entrants who have been issued PETRO-POINTS Membership Cards without a name on the Card are eligible to enter the CONTEST, with the Eligible Entrant whose name and address for such Membership Card appears on the Contest Sponsor’s PETRO-POINTS database being the person eligible for a chance to win a Prize.

    Back to top

    2. PRIZES

    2.1 Prizes: In total, ten (10) Prizes of Free Gas for a Year will be available to be awarded through the Contest by random computer generated draws (See Rules 2.3 and 2.4). Each Prize is a one-time credit of $3,000 to a Petro-Canada payment vehicle, as determined by Contest Sponsor, including, but not limited to, a Petro-Canada Pre-Paid Card. The value of each Prize is based on an average annual gasoline purchase amount of one (1) x 40 litres fill up per week at one dollar and forty-four cents ($1.44) per litre, multiplied by fifty-two (52) weeks, for a total of $3,000.00

    Each Prize must be accepted as awarded. No cash alternatives, substitution or transfers of the Prizes will be allowed. The Prize winners shall not be entitled to convert the credit for gasoline into cash.

    2.2 Odds: The odds of winning are dependent on number of eligible entries received.

    2.3 Prize Draw: Prizes will be awarded by random computer-generated draws to be held on November 20, 2012, starting at noon ET, at 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario, L5K 1A8, from all eligible entries registered and received during the Contest Period (“Prize Draw”). Each selected Eligible Entrant will be contacted by email, telephone or mail by Petro-Canada’s partner LintBucket Media. At least three (3) attempts to contact the selected Eligible Entrant by email, telephone or mail will be made within the fourteen (14) days following the Prize Draw. If LintBucket Media is unable to contact a selected Eligible Entrant within fourteen (14) days following the Prize Draw, another Eligible Entrant will be randomly selected and the initial selected Eligible Entrant will be disqualified, his/her right to the Prize will be forfeited and that selected Eligible Entrant will have no further recourse towards Contest Sponsor or anyone involved in the Contest. There is a limit of one (1) prize per person and per household.

    2.4 Prize Claim: In order to win a Prize, the selected Eligible Entrant must first correctly answer, unaided, a time limited, arithmetical, skill-testing question to be administered by telephone, and he or she will be required to sign and return a standard Declaration and Release form confirming compliance with the Contest Rules and Regulations, the Eligibility Requirements, if applicable, acceptance of the Prize as awarded and releasing Contest Sponsor from all liability. Subject to Rule 2.1, no substitution for, or transfer of Prizes, will be allowed. The selected Eligible Entrant will have seven (7) days upon receipt to return his/her Declaration and Release form to the Contest Sponsor. If the selected Eligible Entrant does not do so, or if the selected Eligible Entrant does not correctly answer, unaided, the time limited, arithmetical, skill-testing question, another Eligible Entrant will be randomly selected and the initial selected Eligible Entrant will be disqualified, his/her right to a Prize will be forfeited and that selected Eligible Entrant will have no further recourse towards Contest Sponsor or anyone involved in the Contest.

    Back to top

    3. GENERAL RULES

    3.1 All Prize claims are subject to verification by Contest Sponsor and/or its designated representatives. Entries made with multiple addresses, under multiple identities, through the use of any device or artifice to enter multiple times or entries that are in excess of the permitted number of entries for the Contest Period are automatically void. All purchase transaction receipts obtained through unauthorized sources or which are illegible, mutilated, altered, reproduced, forged or irregular in any way, are automatically void. Contest Sponsor will be the sole and final reference source in validating Prize claims.

    3.2 If a dispute arises regarding who submitted or qualifies for a Contest entry, the entry will be deemed to be submitted by the primary PETRO-POINTS Member as identified in the Contest Sponsor’s PETRO-POINTS database at time of entry.

    3.3 Purchase transactions where payment is made at a participating Petro-Canada via manual purchase transaction (in the event the system is down) are not automatically eligible transactions in the Contest. PETRO-POINTS Members may submit the transaction as a Manual Purchase entry into the Contest by sending the original (not mechanically reproduced) receipt along with the Eligible Entrant’s first and last name, PETRO-POINTS Membership number and a self-addressed, stamped envelope to: Petro-Canada Sip, Swipe ’n Win 2012 Contest, 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario, L5K 1A8. Entries must be postmarked on or after September 4, 2012 and no later than November 5, 2012. Limit of one (1) entry per qualifying purchase transaction. Multiple entries submitted for one (1) purchase transaction and all purchase transaction receipts obtained through unauthorized sources or which are illegible, mutilated, altered, reproduced, forged or irregular in any way, are automatically void. All Manual Purchase entries will bear the same odds as other methods of entry.

    3.4 Transactions where the PETRO-POINTS member redeems PETRO-POINTS for one (1) or more hot beverages are eligible entries into the Contest. Such entries will bear the same odds as other methods of entry.

    3.5 No purchase is necessary to enter the Contest or win a Prize. Eligible Entrants may also submit an entry for the Contest and be eligible to win a Prize:
    • by sending an hand-written, original (not mechanically reproduced), distinctly worded, 25-word or more description of why the Eligible Entrant wants to win the prize, which must include the Eligible Entrant’s first and last name, PETRO-POINTS Membership number, and a self-addressed, stamped envelope to: Petro-Canada Sip, Swipe ’n Win 2012 Contest, 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario, L5K 1A8. Entries must be postmarked on or after September 4, 2012 and no later than November 5, 2012. Limit of one (1) entry per envelope with sufficient postage. All mail-in entries will bear the same odds as other methods of entry.
    3.6 By participating, each Eligible Entrant and the winner agrees:

    (a) to be bound by these Rules and Regulations, and the decisions of Contest Sponsor,
    (b) to the collection and use of his/her personal information by Contest Sponsor for the purpose of administering the Contest,
    (c) to release and hold harmless Contest Sponsor, its affiliates, subsidiaries, assigns, franchisees and independent contractors, and their respective directors, officers, employees, agents and representatives including advertising and promotion agencies, from any and all liability for any claims/damages whatsoever with respect to acceptance, possession or use or misuse of a Prize or participation in the Contest,
    (d) to permit Contest Sponsor to use his/her name, address, city, province of residence, photograph, image, video, likeness, voice or declarations for advertising or publicity purposes without any additional compensation, and
    (e) to sign a Declaration and Release Form to this effect.

    3.7 The decisions of Contest Sponsor in relation to this Contest will be final and binding on all Contest entrants, subject, in Quebec, to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux.

    3.8 Contest Sponsor shall not be responsible for incorrect or inaccurate transcription or registration of Contest entry information, technical malfunctions, lost, delayed, incomplete, interrupted, misdirected, stolen, illegible, or failed/deleted data/network transmissions, line failures of any telecommunication network, failure of computer equipment, software, inability to access any online service or web site, inability to submit the registration form or any other malfunction or human or technical error, or any injury or damage to an entrant’s or any other person’s computer related to or resulting from participation or downloading any materials in this Contest, or for late, lost, stolen, postage due, illegible or misdirected entries.

    3.9 Contest Sponsor reserves its right to cancel, terminate, or suspend this Contest, at its sole discretion, for any reason, including, but not limited to, a technical failure, computer virus or bug, unauthorized human intervention, fraud or any other occurrence or cause beyond its control that corrupts or adversely affects the administration, security, fairness or normal operation of the Contest, subject, in Quebec, to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux.

    3.10 If a selected entrant is awarded a Prize due to a system error, malfunction or defect or human error, the Prize will be returned to the Prize pool to be re-awarded.

    3.11 Under no circumstances will Contest Sponsor, its affiliated companies, franchisees, agents, associates, dealers, representatives, or advertising and promotional agencies and their respective directors, officers, employees, and agents, be required to award more Prize(s) than indicated in these Rules and Regulations or award the Prizes other than in accordance with these Rules and Regulations.

    3.12 The Contest is subject to all Federal, Provincial and local laws, as well as the rules adopted in view of said laws. For participants outside Québec: all issues and questions concerning the construction, validity interpretation and enforceability of the Rules or the rights and obligations as between the Contest entrant and Contest Sponsor in connection with the Contest shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions that would cause the application of any other jurisdiction’s laws.

    3.13 For Quebec residents: any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a Prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

    3.14 In the event that a minor person in his or her province of residence claims a Prize, an adult parent or legal guardian shall accept the Prize in his or her name and sign any required document to such effect.

    3.15 For a copy of the Contest Rules and Regulations, please write to:

    Petro-Canada Customer Service
    2489 North Sheridan Way
    Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A8

    or visit the PETRO-POINTS web site at: www.petro-points.com

    3.16 Ce document est disponible en langue française sur demande. This document is available in the French language upon request.

    Back to top

Fermer Economisez 3 ¢ chaque litre. Chaque jour. Chaque carte..
FR:Petro Canada
 
Search For
 
  • Mon compte
  •  
  • Petro-Points
  •  
  • Notre essence et nos économies sur l’essence
  •  
  • Nos stations et nos dépanneurs
  •  
  • Lave-auto
  •  
  • Cartes de crédit, Cartes Prix Préférentiel et cartes-cadeaux
  •  
  • Commandite olympique et paralympique
  •  
  • Find A Gas Station
    Ville :  

    ou Code postal :  

    Recherche avancée
     

    Règlement

    CONCOURS GOÛTEZ, GLISSEZ et vous POURRIEZ GAGNER! – 2012

    4 septembre au 5 novembre 2012

    Aucun achat n’est requis (voir la règle 3.5)

    1. Comment Participer
    2. Prix
    3. Règles générales
    1. COMMENT PARTICIPER
       
    1.1 Commanditaire : Le commanditaire de ce concours est Produits Suncor Énergie, S.E.N.C. (« commanditaire du concours »).

    1.2 Admissibilité : Le concours Goûtez, glissez et vous pourriez gagner! — 2012 (« concours ») s’adresse à tous les résidants du Canada qui sont membres en règle de PETRO-POINTS à la date de début du concours, à l’exception des employés ou des retraités du commanditaire du concours ou de ses sociétés affiliées, franchisés, agents, associés, détaillants, concessionnaires, représentants ou agences promotionnelles ou publicitaires, des membres de la famille immédiate d’un tel employé ou d’un retraité, ou des personnes domiciliées avec un tel employé ou retraité (« participants admissibles »).

    1.3 Durée du concours et participation : À compter du mardi 4 septembre 2012 à minuit, heure des Rocheuses et jusqu’au lundi 5 novembre 2012 à 23 h 59, heure des Rocheuses, chaque fois qu’un participant admissible effectue l’achat à un établissement JavaStop, RelaisCafé ou Neighbours d’au moins une (1) boisson chaude, de quelque format que ce soit, ou échange ses Petro-Points contre une telle boisson à tout établissement Petro Canada participant au Canada (chaque achat étant une transaction d’achat), le participant admissible a automatiquement droit à une (1) participation au concours. Si le participant admissible a soumis au programme PETRO-POINTS une adresse de courriel avant le 31 août 2012, ce participant admissible aura droit à deux (2) participations au concours par achat admissible ou échange de PETRO-POINTS. Aucun achat n’est requis (voir la règle 3.5)

    Pour être admissibles au concours, les participants admissibles doivent présenter leur carte de membre PETRO-POINTS ou utiliser une carte PETRO-POINTS CIBC MasterCard enregistrée ou toute autre carte de paiement jumelée au programme PETRO-POINTS au moment de la transaction d’achat.

    1.4 Remise des prix : Sous réserve du règlement du concours, tous les prix seront remis au participant admissible sélectionné dont le nom et l’adresse figurent dans la base de données PETRO-POINTS du commanditaire du concours pour la carte de membre PETRO-POINTS, ou pour la carte de membre PETRO-POINTS à laquelle est associée la carte de crédit personnel Petro Canada, la carte PETRO-POINTS CIBC MasterCard ou toute autre carte de paiement jumelée qui a été utilisée lors de la transaction d’achat potentiellement gagnante, de la transaction d’échanges, de la transaction d’achat manuelle ou au participant admissible sélectionné dont le nom et l’adresse figurent sur le bulletin de participation envoyé par la poste. Le prix sera remis quel que soit le nom figurant sur la carte de crédit ou la carte de débit utilisée pour régler la transaction d’achat potentiellement gagnante.

    Une transaction d’achat pour un détenteur d’une carte de membre PETRO-POINTS sur laquelle ne figure aucun nom est admissible au concours. Toutefois, le participant admissible dont le nom et l’adresse figurent dans la base de données PETRO-POINTS pour cette carte de membre est la personne admissible qui court la chance de gagner un prix.

    Haut de la page

    2. PRIX

    2.1 Prix: Au total, dix (10) prix d’essence gratuite pendant un an seront disponibles à des fins d’attribution dans le cadre du concours et attribués par tirage au sort effectué par ordinateur (voir les règles 2.3 et 2.4). Chaque prix sera constitué d’un crédit unique de 3 000 $ porté à une carte de paiement Petro Canada, selon ce que déterminera le commanditaire du concours, par exemple une carte prépayée Petro Canada. La valeur de chaque prix est basée sur l’achat annuel moyen de un (1) plein d’essence de 40 litres par semaine au prix de un dollar et quarante quatre cents (1,44 $) le litre multiplié par cinquante deux (52) semaines, pour un total de 3 000 $.

    Chaque prix doit être accepté tel quel. Aucun versement en argent comptant, aucune substitution, ni aucun transfert de prix ne seront autorisés. Les gagnants des prix ne pourront pas convertir le crédit d'essence en argent comptant.

    2.2 Chances de gagner : Les chances de gagner dépendent du nombre de participations admissible reçues.

    2.3 Tirage des prix : Les prix seront distribués par des tirages au sort effectués par ordinateur le 20 novembre 2012, à partir de midi (HE), au 2489, North Sheridan Way, Mississauga (Ontario) L5K 1A8, parmi toutes les participations admissibles inscrites et reçues pendant la durée du concours (« tirage des prix »). Le partenaire de Petro-Canada, LintBucket Media, tentera de joindre chaque participant admissible sélectionné par courriel, par téléphone ou par la poste au moins trois (3) fois dans les quatorze (14) jours suivant le tirage des prix. Si LintBucket Media est incapable d’entrer en communication avec le participant admissible sélectionné dans les quatorze (14) jours suivant le tirage des prix, un autre participant admissible sera choisi au hasard et le participant admissible sélectionné initialement sera disqualifié, son droit au prix sera annulé et il ne pourra exercer aucun recours contre le commanditaire du concours ou toute partie concernée par le concours. Il y a une limite d’un (1) prix par personne et par résidence.

    2.4 Réclamation des prix : Pour gagner un prix, le participant admissible sélectionné devra répondre correctement, sans aide, en un temps limité à une question réglementaire d’arithmétique qui lui sera communiquée par téléphone. En outre, il devra signer et retourner une formule standard de déclaration et de renonciation confirmant qu’il s’est conformé au règlement du concours et aux exigences d’admissibilité, s’il y a lieu, qu’il accepte le prix tel qu’il est accordé et qu’il dégage le commanditaire du concours de toute responsabilité. Sous réserve de la règle 2.1, aucune substitution ni aucun transfert des prix ne seront autorisés. Chaque participant admissible sélectionné aura sept (7) jours après réception de la formule de déclaration et de renonciation pour la retourner au commanditaire du concours. Si le participant admissible sélectionné ne retourne pas la formule dans le délai prescrit, ou si le participant admissible sélectionné ne répond pas correctement, sans aide, en un temps limité à la question réglementaire d’arithmétique, un autre participant admissible sera choisi au hasard et le participant admissible sélectionné initialement sera disqualifié, son droit au Prix sera annulé et il ne pourra exercer aucun recours contre le commanditaire du concours ou toute partie concernée par le concours.

    Haut de la page

    3. RÈGLES GÉNÉRALES

    3.1 Toutes les demandes de prix sont soumises à la vérification du commanditaire du concours et (ou) de ses représentants désignés. Les participations faites sous de multiples adresses, sous plusieurs identités ou à l’aide d’appareils ou de moyens permettant de participer plusieurs fois ou les participations excédant le nombre de participations autorisées pendant la durée du concours sont automatiquement annulées. Tous les reçus de transaction d’achat qui sont obtenus de sources non autorisées ou qui sont illisibles, endommagés, modifiés, reproduits, contrefaits ou irréguliers d’une façon ou d’une autre sont automatiquement déclarés nuls. Le commanditaire du concours constitue la source de référence unique et définitive pour ce qui est de la validation des demandes de prix.

    3.2 Si un différend survient quant à savoir quelle personne a soumis une participation ou est admissible à participer, cette participation sera réputée avoir été soumise par le membre PETRO-POINTS principal tel qu’identifié dans la base de données PETRO-POINTS du commanditaire du concours au moment de l’inscription de la participation.

    3.3 Les transactions d’achat dont le paiement est effectué à un établissement Petro Canada participant au moyen d’une transaction d’achat manuelle (si le système est en panne) ne sont pas automatiquement admissibles au concours. Les membres PETRO-POINTS peuvent soumettre la transaction en tant que participation par transaction d’achat manuelle au Concours en envoyant le reçu original (reproduction mécanique non acceptée) avec le prénom et le nom du participant admissible, son numéro de membre PETRO-POINTS et une enveloppe préadressée et affranchie à l’adresse suivante : concours Goûtez, glissez et vous pourriez gagner! — 2012 de Petro Canada, 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga (Ontario) L5K 1A8. Les participations doivent être postées entre le 4 septembre 2012 et le 5 novembre 2012, le cachet de la poste en faisant foi. Limite de une (1) participation par transaction d’achat admissible. Les participations multiples soumises pour une (1) transaction d’achat et tous les reçus de transaction d’achat obtenus de sources non autorisées ou qui sont illisibles, endommagés, modifiés, reproduits, forgés ou irréguliers de quelque façon que ce soit sont automatiquement déclarés nuls. Les chances de gagner dans le cas de toutes les participations par transaction d’achat manuelle seront équivalentes à celles des autres modes de participation.

    3.4 Les transactions qui consistent en un échange de PETRO-POINTS contre une (1) ou plusieurs boissons chaudes constituent des participations admissibles au Concours. Les chances de gagner dans le cas de ces participations seront équivalentes à celles des autres modes de participation.

    3.5 Aucun achat n’est requis. Les participants admissibles peuvent aussi soumettre une participation au concours et devenir ainsi admissibles à gagner un prix :
    • en envoyant un texte manuscrit original (reproduction mécanique non acceptée) clairement écrit de 25 mots ou plus décrivant pourquoi le participant admissible veut gagner le prix; ce texte doit comprendre le prénom et le nom du participant admissible, son numéro de membre PETRO-POINTS et une enveloppe préadressée et affranchie à l’adresse suivante : Concours Goûtez, glissez et vous pourriez gagner! — 2012 de Petro Canada, 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga (Ontario) L5K 1A8. Les participations doivent être postées entre le 4 septembre 2012 et le 5 novembre 2012, le cachet de la poste en faisant foi. Limite de une (1) participation par enveloppe suffisamment affranchie. Les chances de gagner dans le cas de toutes les participations envoyées par la poste seront équivalentes à celles des autres modes de participation.

    3.6 En participant, chaque participant admissible ainsi que le gagnant acceptent :

    a. d’être liés par ce règlement et les décisions du commanditaire du concours,
    b. la cueillette et l’utilisation, par le commanditaire du concours, de renseignements personnels le concernant aux fins de l’administration du concours,
    c. de libérer et de tenir quittes le commanditaire du concours, ses sociétés affiliées, filiales, ayants droit, franchisés et entrepreneurs indépendants ainsi que ses administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, mandataires et représentants respectifs, ainsi que les agences publicitaires et promotionnelles, de toute responsabilité à l’égard de réclamations/dommages, quels qu’ils soient, ayant trait à l’acceptation, à la possession, à l’utilisation ou à la mauvaise utilisation d’un prix ou à la participation au concours,
    d. de permettre au commanditaire du concours d’utiliser ses nom, adresse, ville, province de résidence, photographie, image, bande vidéo, ressemblance, voix ou déclarations à des fins publicitaires ou promotionnelles sans autre rémunération, et
    e. de signer une formule de déclaration et de renonciation en ce sens.

    3.7 Les décisions du commanditaire du concours relativement à ce concours sont finales et sans appel et lient tous les participants, sous réserve, au Québec, de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux.

    3.8 Le commanditaire du concours n’est pas responsable de la transcription ou de la saisie incorrecte ou inexacte de l’information relative à la participation au concours, des défectuosités techniques, de la perte ou de la suppression de données transmises ou du retard dans la transmission de données, de l’inachèvement, de l’interruption, du mauvais acheminement, du vol, de l’illisibilité ou de l’effacement des transmissions par réseau, des pannes de réseaux de télécommunication, de matériel informatique ou de logiciels, de l’incapacité d’accéder à un service en ligne ou à un site Web, de l’incapacité de soumettre une formule de participation ni de toute autre défectuosité ou erreur humaine ou technique, ni de tout préjudice ou tous dommages causés à l’ordinateur du participant ou de toute autre personne liés à la participation en ligne au concours ou au téléchargement de matériel se rapportant au concours ou en découlant, ni des participations en retard, perdues, volées, non affranchies, illisibles ou mal acheminées.

    3.9 Le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit d’annuler, de terminer ou d’interrompre ce Concours à sa discrétion pour quelque raison que ce soit, notamment, mais sans s’y limiter, en cas de défaillance du système, de virus ou de bogue informatique, d’intervention humaine non autorisée, de fraude ou de toute autre éventualité ou cause indépendante de sa volonté qui altère ou compromet l’administration, la sécurité, le caractère équitable ou le fonctionnement normal du concours, sous réserve, au Québec, de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux.

    3.10 Si un participant sélectionné se voit attribuer un prix en raison d’une erreur, d’une défaillance ou d’un mauvais fonctionnement du système, ou encore d’une erreur humaine, le prix sera retourné dans le lot de prix afin d’être attribué de nouveau.

    3.11 En aucun cas le commanditaire du concours, ses sociétés affiliées, franchisés, mandataires, associés, détaillants, concessionnaires, représentants ou agences publicitaires ou promotionnelles et leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, employés et mandataires respectifs, ne seront tenus d’attribuer plus de prix que ce qui est indiqué dans ce règlement ou d’attribuer les prix autrement que conformément à ce règlement.

    3.12 Le concours est assujetti à toutes les lois fédérales, provinciales et locales de même qu’aux règlements adoptés relativement à ces lois. Pour les résidants de l’extérieur du Québec : toutes les questions ayant trait à l’interprétation, à la validité et au caractère exécutoire des règles ou aux droits et obligations du participant et du commanditaire du Concours l’un par rapport à l’autre dans le cadre du concours sont régies par les lois de l’Ontario et doivent être interprétées en conséquence, sans égard aux dispositions ou aux règles régissant le choix de la loi applicable ou les conflits de lois qui auraient pour effet de faire appliquer les lois d’un autre territoire.

    3.13 Pour les résidants de la province de Québec : un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un Prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

    3.14 Si un mineur dans sa province de résidence réclame un prix, un parent adulte ou le tuteur légal doit accepter le prix en son nom et signer les documents requis à cet effet.

    3.15 our obtenir un exemplaire du règlement du concours, écrivez à l’adresse suivante :

    Service à la clientèle de Petro Canada
    2489, North Sheridan Way
    Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A8

    ou visitez le site Web de PETRO-POINTS à www.petro-points.com

    3.16 3.16 This document is available in English upon request. Ce document est disponible en anglais sur demande.

    Haut de la page