Close Save 3 ¢ every litre. Every day. Every card..
Petro Canada
 
Search For
 
  • My Account
  •  
  • Petro-Points
  •  
  • Our Fuel & Fuel Savings
  •  
  • Our Stations & Stores
  •  
  • Car Wash
  •  
  • Credit, Preferred Price & Gift Cards
  •  
  • Olympic & Paralympic Sponsorship
  •  
  • Find A Gas Station
    City:  

    or Postal Code:  

    Advanced Search

    Questions? View our FAQs

     

    Rules and Regulations

    Win Free WinterGasTM for the Winter Season

     

    December 14 – December 21, 2017

    1. HOW TO PARTICIPATE

    1.1

    Sponsor: The sponsor of this contest is Suncor Energy Products Partnership (the “Contest Sponsor” or “Suncor”).

    1.2

    Eligibility: The Win Free Gas for the Winter Season (“Contest”) is only open to residents of Canada.

    1.2.1 who have reached the age of majority in their province/territory of residence;

    1.2.2 who are in compliance with the Contest Rules and Regulations (“Rules”), including, but not limited to, Rule 1.5; and

    1.2.3 who are registered members of and in good standing of the Petro-Points program.

    The following individuals are not eligible to participate in the Contest:

    1.2.4 employees and retirees of Suncor and its parent, subsidiaries, affiliates, franchisees, agents, associates, dealers, representatives, advertising and promotional agencies;

    1.2.5 members of the immediate family (brothers, sisters, children, father, mother, spouse) of the individuals outlined in 1.2.4; and

    1.2.6 any person domiciled with the individuals outlined in 1.2.4 and 1.2.5.Entrants meeting all of these criteria will be referred to as “Eligible Entrant”.

    1.3

    Contest Period and Entry.  Entry into the Contest begins at 6:00 a.m., Eastern Time on December 14, 2017 and ends at 11:59 p.m., Eastern Time on December 21, 2017 (“Contest Period”).

    No purchase necessary: During the Contest Period, an Eligible Entrant is entitled to enter the Contest by clicking the Enter Now For a Chance to Win button in their email which will provide an automatic entry into the Contest for a chance to win a Prize.

    Contest Entry: Internet access, a valid e-mail account and a Petro-Points Membership are required to participate in the Contest. 

     

    1.4

    Contest Entry Restrictions:  There is a limit of one (1) entry per Eligible Entrant during the Contest Period. Each entry of an Eligible Entrant will be reviewed and deemed eligible or ineligible by the Contest Sponsor in accordance with these Rules. Subsequent entries submitted by an Eligible Entrant will be void.

    1.5

    Awarding of Prize:  Subject to the Rules of the Contest and the Eligible Entrant meeting all of the Contest requirements, each Prize will be awarded to the Eligible Entrant whose Petro-Points account was used to enter the Contest.


    2. PRIZE

    2.1

    Prizes: Each prize (“Prize”) must be accepted as awarded. No cash alternatives, substitutions or transfers of a Prize will be allowed. A Prize winner shall not be entitled to convert a Prize for cash. Only one (1) Prize per Eligible Entrant can be won.

    Each Prize will be sent via registered mail to the winner within four (4) to six (6) weeks of the Sponsor’s receipt of a duly completed and signed Declaration and Release form.

    Once a Prize has been awarded, the winner will have no further recourse against the Contest Sponsor.

    Prizes:

    There will be ten (10) Prizes awarded of “Free Gas for the Winter Season”, each of such Prizes will be a one-time credit of $600 in the form of Petro-Canada Gift Cards, or another payment vehicle as determined by Suncor. The value of this Prize is based on an average weekly gasoline purchase of forty (40) litres of gasoline per week, at a cost of $1.14 per litre, multiplied by thirteen (13) weeks, rounded up to a total value of $600 for each Prize.

    NOTE: During the period from December to March, Petro-Canada stations serve winter gas, except in the following regions where they serve ordinary gas: the Greater Vancouver Regional District, Vancouver Island, the Sunshine Coast Region, and certain places in the region of Gaspé/Sept-Iles in Québec.

    2.2

    Odds: The odds of being randomly selected for a Prize depend on the actual number of eligible entries from Eligible Entrants received.

    2.3

    Contest Prize Draw:  A draw for each of the Prizes will be made by a random computer-generated selection on Thursday, January 4, 2018, at noon Eastern Time or soon thereafter, at 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario, L5K 1A8, from all eligible entries registered during the applicable Contest Period (“Prize Draw”). The selected Eligible Entrant will be contacted by email or telephone. At least three (3) attempts to contact the selected Eligible Entrant by email or phone will be made. If the Contest Sponsor is unable to get in touch with and get a personal response from the selected Eligible Entrant within fourteen (14) days of the Prize Draw or if, within that same period, Contest Sponsor is unable to proceed to administer the skill testing question under the procedure provided for in section 2.4 hereafter, then another Eligible Entrant will be randomly selected for that Prize and the initial selected Eligible Entrant will be disqualified, his/her right to the Prize will be forfeited and that selected Eligible Entrant will have no further recourse towards Contest Sponsor or anyone else involved in the Contest.

    2.4

    In order to win a Prize, the selected Eligible Entrant must first correctly answer a time limited, arithmetical, skill-testing question to be administered by telephone, and he or she will be required to sign and return a standard Declaration and Release form confirming compliance with the Contest Rules, the Eligibility Requirements, if applicable, acceptance of a Prize as awarded, and releasing Contest Sponsor from all liability. No substitution for, or transfer of a Prize, will be allowed. The selected Eligible Entrant will have seven (7) days to return the Declaration and Release form upon receipt by registered mail or email requesting proof of delivery. If the selected Eligible Entrant does not do so, another entrant will be randomly selected for that Prize and the initial selected Eligible Entrant will be disqualified, his/her right to a Prize will be forfeited and that selected Eligible Entrant will have no further recourse towards Contest Sponsor or anyone involved in the Contest.

    2.5

    Unclaimed Contest Prize:  In the event that a Prize remains unclaimed after the Contest Sponsor has made a reasonable effort (as outlined in Rules 2.3 and 2.4) to contact five (5) selected Eligible Entrants, the Contest Sponsor reserves the right to abandon the process for awarding a Prize to the Eligible Entrants and, in such a case, at its sole discretion, may instead cancel the Prize or donate the Prize to a charitable organization of its choosing.

    3. GENERAL RULES

    3.1

    All Contest Prize claims are subject to verification by Contest Sponsor and/or their designated representatives. Entries made with multiple addresses, under multiple identities, through the use of any device or artifice to enter multiple times or entries that are in excess of the permitted number of entries for the Contest period are automatically void. Contest Sponsor will be the sole and final reference source in validating Prize claims.

    3.2

    If a dispute arises regarding who submitted an entry, the entry will be deemed to be submitted by the primary Petro-Points Member as identified in the Petro-Points database as provided at time of entry into the Contest.

    3.3

    By participating, each Eligible Entrant and each winner agree:

    3.3.1 to be bound by these Rules and the decisions of Contest Sponsor,

    3.3.2 to the collection and use of his/her personal information by Contest Sponsor for Contest related purposes,

    3.3.3 to release and hold harmless Contest Sponsor, their affiliates, subsidiaries, partners, and independent contractors, and each of their respective directors, officers, employees, agents and representatives including advertising and promotion agencies, from any and all liability for any claims/damages whatsoever with respect to acceptance, possession, use or misuse of the Prize, and/or entry or attempt to enter the Contest,

    3.3.4 to permit Contest Sponsor to use his/her name, photograph, the details on his/her entry, city, province/territory of residence, and/or declarations regarding the Prize for advertising or publicity purposes without any compensation, and

    3.3.5 for the potential Contest Prize winners, to each sign a Declaration and Release Form to this effect.

    3.4

    The decisions of Contest Sponsor in relation to this Contest will be final and binding on all Contest entrants, subject to what is otherwise provided in these Contest Rules, and subject to any decision by the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec in relation to matters under its jurisdiction.

    3.5

    Contest Sponsor shall not be responsible for incorrect or inaccurate transcription or registration of Contest entry information, technical malfunctions, lost / delayed / incomplete / interrupted / misdirected / stolen / illegible / deleted data / network transmissions, line failures of any telecommunication network, failure of computer equipment, software, websites, inability to access any online service or web site, inability to submit an entry into the Contest or any other malfunction or human or technical error, or any injury or damage to an Eligible Entrant’s or any other person’s computer related to or resulting from participation or downloading any materials in this Contest, or for late, lost, stolen, postage due, illegible, undelivered or misdirected entries.

    3.6

    Contest Sponsor reserves the right to cancel, terminate, or suspend this Contest, at its sole discretion, in the event of a technical failure, computer virus or bug, unauthorized human intervention, fraud or any other occurrence or cause beyond its control that corrupts or adversely affects the administration, security, fairness or normal operation of the Contest, subject, in Quebec, to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux.

    3.7

    If a selected Eligible Entrant is awarded a Prize due to a system error, malfunction or defect or human error, the awarding of the Prize will be withdrawn and the Prize will be returned to the Prize pool, to be re-awarded.

    3.8

    Under no circumstances will the Contest Sponsor be required to award more Prizes than indicated in these Rules or to award a Prize otherwise than in accordance with these Rules.

    3.9

    The Contest is subject to all Federal, Provincial and local laws, as well as the rules adopted in view of said laws. For non-Quebec residents: All issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of the Rules or the rights and obligations as between the entrant and Suncor in connection with the Contest shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions that would cause the application of any other jurisdiction’s laws. For Quebec residents: any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Quebec for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

    3.10

    If a paragraph of these Rules is declared illegal, non-executable or null by a competent court, then this paragraph will be considered void, but all unaffected paragraphs will be applied within the limits of the law.

    3.11

    In case of any discrepancy between the French and English versions of these Rules, the English version shall prevail.

    3.12

    Ce document est disponible en langue française sur demande. This document is available in the French language upon request.

Fermer Economisez 3 ¢ chaque litre. Chaque jour. Chaque carte..
FR:Petro Canada
 
Search For
 
  • Mon compte
  •  
  • Petro-Points
  •  
  • Notre essence et nos économies sur l’essence
  •  
  • Nos stations et nos dépanneurs
  •  
  • Lave-auto
  •  
  • Cartes de crédit, Cartes Prix Préférentiel et cartes-cadeaux
  •  
  • Commandite olympique et paralympique
  •  
  • Find A Gas Station
    Ville :  

    ou Code postal :  

    Recherche avancée

     

    Règlement de participation

    Le concours Courez la chance de gagner des Essences d'hiver gratuites pour la saison hivernale

    du 14 au 21 décembre 2017

    1. COMMENT PARTICIPER

    1.1

    Commanditaire : Le commanditaire de ce concours est Produits Suncor Énergie, S.E.N.C. (le « Commanditaire du Concours » ou « Suncor »).

    1.2

    Admissibilité : Le concours Essence gratuite pour la saison hivernale (le « Concours ») s’adresse uniquement aux résidents du Canada.

    1.2.1 qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence;

    1.2.2 qui se conforment au règlement de participation du concours (le « Règlement »), y compris, sans limitation, l’article 1.5; et

    1.2.3 qui sont des membres inscrits en règle du programme Petro-Points.

    Les personnes suivantes ne sont pas admissibles à participer au Concours :

    1.2.4 les employés et employés retraités de Suncor, de sa société mère, de ses filiales, sociétés affiliées, franchisés, agents, associés, concessionnaires, représentants et agences promotionnelles ou publicitaires;

    1.2.5 les membres de la famille immédiate (frères, sœurs, enfants, père, mère, conjoint) des personnes mentionnées à 1.2.4; et

    1.2.6 toute personne domiciliée avec les personnes mentionnées à 1.2.4 et à 1.2.5. Les participants respectant tous ces critères sont appelés les « Participants admissibles ».

    1.3

    Durée du Concours et participation : La participation au Concours commence à 6 h 00, heure normale de l’Est, le 14 décembre 2017 et se termine à 23 h 59, heure normale de l’Est, le 21 décembre 2017 (la « Durée du Concours »).

    Aucun achat requis : Pendant la Durée du Concours, le Participant admissible peut participer au concours en cliquant sur le bouton «PARTICIPEZ MAINTENANT POUR UNE CHANCE DE GAGNEZ» dans le courriel, ce qui lui donnera automatiquement une participation au Concours et une chance de gagner un Prix.

    Participation au Concours : Pour participer au Concours, il faut avoir accès à l’Internet, disposer d’un compte de courriel valide et être membre du programme Petro-Points.

     

    1.4

    Restrictions relatives à la participation au Concours : Limite d’une (1) participation par Participant admissible pendant la Durée du Concours. La participation de chaque Participant admissible sera examinée par le Commanditaire du Concours, qui en déterminera l’admissibilité ou l’inadmissibilité conformément au présent Règlement. Les participations soumises ultérieurement par un Participant admissible seront nulles.

    1.5

    Attribution des Prix : Sous réserve du Règlement et du respect du Participant admissible des exigences du Concours, chaque Prix sera attribué au Participant admissible dont le compte Petro-Points fut utilisé pour participer au Concours.

    2. PRIX

    2.1

    Prix : Chaque prix (un « Prix ») doit être accepté tel quel. Aucun versement en argent comptant, aucune substitution, ni aucun transfert d’un Prix ne seront autorisés. Un gagnant d’un Prix n’aura pas le droit de convertir le Prix contre de l’argent comptant. Un (1) seul Prix peut être gagné par Participant admissible.

    Chaque Prix sera envoyé par courrier recommandé au gagnant dans un délai de quatre (4) à six (6) semaines à compter de la date à laquelle Suncor reçoit la formule de déclaration et de renonciation signée.

    Une fois qu’un Prix est attribué, le gagnant n’a aucun autre recours à l’encontre du Commanditaire du Concours.

    Prix :

    Dix Prix seront attribués dans le cadre du Concours « Le concours Essence gratuite pour la saison hivernale », chaque Prix étant un crédit unique de 600 $ porté à une carte-cadeau Petro-Canada ou un autre type de paiement choisi par Suncor. La valeur de chaque Prix est fondée sur une consommation hebdomadaire moyenne de quarante (40) litres d’essence par semaine, au prix de 1,14 $ le litre, multipliée par 13 semaines et arrondie à une valeur totale de 600 $ par Prix.

    NOTE : Durant la période de Décembre à Mars, les stations Petro-Canada servent des essences d’hiver sauf dans les régions ou endroits suivants où elles servent des essences ordinaires : le district régional du Grand Vancouver, l’île de Vancouver, la région côtière Sunshine Coast et de certains endroits de la région de Gaspé/Sept Iles au Québec.

    2.2

    Chances de gagner : Les chances d’être choisi au hasard pour un Prix dépendent du nombre réel de participations admissibles reçues de Participants admissibles.

    2.3

    Tirage des Prix du Concours : Tirage des Prix du Concours : Chaque Prix fera l’objet d’un tirage au sort par ordinateur à midi (heure normale de l’Est) le 4 janvier 2018, ou peu après, au 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario, L5K 1A8, parmi toutes les participations admissibles reçues pendant la Durée du Concours (le « Tirage des Prix »). Le Participant admissible sélectionné sera joint par courriel ou par téléphone. On tentera de joindre le Participant admissible sélectionné au moins trois (3) fois par courriel ou par téléphone. Si le Commanditaire du Concours est incapable d’entrer en communication avec le Participant admissible sélectionné et d’obtenir de celui-ci une réponse personnelle dans les quatorze (14) jours suivant la date du Tirage des Prix ou si, au courant de cette même période, le Commanditaire du Concours est incapable de lui poser la question réglementaire arithmétique selon la procédure décrite à l’article 2.4 ci-dessus, alors un autre Participant admissible sera choisi au hasard et le Participant admissible sélectionné initialement sera disqualifié, son droit au Prix sera annulé et il ne pourra exercé aucun recours contre le Commanditaire du Concours ou toute autre partie concernée par le Concours.

    2.4

    Pour gagner un Prix, le Participant admissible sélectionné devra répondre correctement en un temps limité à une question réglementaire arithmétique qui sera communiquée par téléphone. En outre, il devra signer et retourner un formulaire standard de déclaration et de renonciation confirmant qu’il s’est conformé au Règlement et aux exigences d’admissibilité, s’il y a lieu, qu’il accepte le Prix tel qu’il est accordé et qu’il dégage le Commanditaire du Concours de toute responsabilité. Aucune substitution ni aucun transfert de Prix ne seront autorisés. Le Participant admissible sélectionné aura sept (7) jours après réception pour retourner le formulaire de déclaration et de renonciation par courrier recommandé ou par courriel demandant une preuve de livraison. Si le Participant admissible sélectionné ne retourne pas le formulaire dans le délai prescrit, un autre participant sera choisi au hasard pour ce Prix et le Participant admissible sélectionné initialement sera disqualifié, son droit à un Prix sera annulé et il ne pourra exercer aucun recours contre le Commanditaire du Concours ou toute partie concernée par le concours.

    2.5

    Prix non réclamés : Si un Prix n’est pas réclamé après que le Commanditaire du Concours a déployé des efforts raisonnables (comme il est indiqué aux articles 2.4 et 2.5) afin de communiquer avec cinq (5) Participants admissibles choisis, le Commanditaire du Concours se réserve le droit d’abandonner le processus d’attribution d’un Prix aux Participants admissibles et, dans ce cas, à son entière discrétion, il peut soit annuler le Prix, soit remettre le Prix à un organisme de bienfaisance de son choix.


    3. RÈGLES GÉNÉRALES

    3.1

    Toutes les réclamations de Prix du Concours sont soumises à la vérification du Commanditaire du Concours et/ou de ses représentants désignés. Les participations faites sous de multiples adresses, sous plusieurs identités ou à l’aide d’appareils ou de moyens permettant de participer plusieurs fois ou les participations dont le nombre excède le nombre de participations autorisées pendant la Durée du Concours sont automatiquement annulées. Le Commanditaire du Concours constitue la source de référence unique et définitive pour ce qui est de la validation des réclamations de Prix.

    3.2

    Si un différend survient quant à savoir quelle personne a soumis une participation, cette participation sera réputée avoir été soumise par le membre Petro-Points principal tel qu'identifié dans la base de données Petro-Points au moment de l'inscription de la participation.

    3.3

    En participant, chaque Participant admissible ainsi que chaque gagnant acceptent :

    3.3.1 d’être liés par le présent Règlement et les décisions du Commanditaire du Concours,

    3.3.2 la cueillette et l’utilisation de ses renseignements personnels par le Commanditaire du Concours aux fins du Concours,

    3.3.3 de tenir quittes et indemnes le Commanditaire du Concours, ses sociétés affiliées, ses filiales, ses partenaires et ses entrepreneurs indépendants ainsi que chacun de leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, agents et représentants respectifs, y compris les agences publicitaires et promotionnelles, de toute responsabilité à l’égard de réclamations/dommages, quels qu’ils soient, ayant trait à l’acceptation, à la possession, à l’utilisation ou à la mauvaise utilisation du Prix et/ou à la participation ou à la tentative de participation au Concours,

    3.3.4 de permettre au Commanditaire du Concours d’utiliser ses nom, photo, détails sur sa participation, ville, province/territoire de résidence et/ou déclarations à l’égard du Prix à des fins publicitaires ou promotionnelles sans rémunération, et

    3.3.5 pour les gagnants potentiels d’un Prix du Concours, de signer un formulaie de déclaration et de renonciation en ce sens.

    3.4

    Les décisions prises par le Commanditaire du Concours relativement au présent Concours seront définitives et lieront tous les Participants admissibles, sous réserve de ce qui est autrement prévu dans le présent Règlement et sous réserve de toute décision de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec relative à toute question relevant de sa compétence.

    3.5

    Le Commanditaire du Concours n’est pas responsable de la transcription ou de la saisie incorrecte ou inexacte de l’information relative à la participation au Concours, des défectuosités techniques, de la perte ou de la suppression des données transmises ou du retard dans la transmission de données, de l’inachèvement, de l’interruption, du mauvais acheminement, du vol, de l’illisibilité ou de l’effacement des transmissions par réseau, des pannes de réseaux de télécommunication, de matériel informatique, de logiciels ou de sites Web, de l’incapacité d’accéder à un service en ligne ou à un site Web, de l’incapacité de soumettre un formulaire de participation ni de toute autre défectuosité ou erreur humaine ou technique, ni de tout préjudice ou tous dommages causés à l’ordinateur du participant ou de toute autre personne liés à la participation au Concours ou au téléchargement de matériel se rapportant au Concours ou en découlant, ni des participations en retard, perdues, volées, non affranchies, illisibles, non livrées ou mal acheminées.

    3.6

    Le Commanditaire du Concours se réserve le droit d’annuler, de terminer ou d’interrompre ce Concours à sa discrétion en cas de défaillance du système, de virus ou de bogue informatique, d’intervention humaine non autorisée, de fraude ou de toute autre éventualité ou cause indépendante de sa volonté qui altère ou compromet l’administration, la sécurité, le caractère équitable ou le fonctionnement normal du Concours, sous réserve, au Québec, de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux.

    3.7

    Si un Participant admissible sélectionné se voit attribuer un Prix en raison d’une erreur, d’une défaillance ou d’un mauvais fonctionnement du système, ou encore d’une erreur humaine, le Prix sera retiré et retourné dans le lot de Prix afin d’être attribué de nouveau.

    3.8

    En aucun cas le Commanditaire du Concours ne sera tenu d’attribuer plus de Prix que ce qui est indiqué dans le présent Règlement ou d’attribuer un Prix autrement que conformément au présent Règlement.

    3.9

    Le Concours est assujetti à toutes les lois fédérales, provinciales et locales de même qu’aux règlements adoptés relativement à ces lois. Pour les résidents de l’extérieur du Québec : toutes les questions ayant trait à l’interprétation, à la validité et au caractère exécutoire du Règlement ou aux droits et obligations du participant et de Suncor l’un par rapport à l’autre dans le cadre du Concours sont régies par les lois de l’Ontario et doivent être interprétées en conséquence, sans égard aux dispositions ou aux règles régissant le choix de la loi applicable ou les conflits de lois qui auraient pour effet de faire appliquer les lois d’un autre territoire. Pour les résidents de la province de Québec : un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

    3.10

    Si une disposition du présent règlement est déclarée illégale, inexécutoire ou nulle par un tribunal compétent, alors cette disposition sera considérée comme nulle, mais toutes les autres dispositions qui ne sont pas touchées par la déclaration seront appliquées dans les limites permises par la loi.

    3.11

    En cas de divergence entre les versions française et anglaise du présent règlement, la version anglaise prévaudra.

    3.12

    This document is available in the English language upon request. Ce document est disponible en anglais sur demande.