Petro Canada
 
Search For
 
  • My Account
  •  
  • Petro-Points
  •  
  • Our Fuel & Fuel Savings
  •  
  • Our Stations & Stores
  •  
  • Car Wash
  •  
  • Credit, Preferred Price & Gift Cards
  •  
  • Olympic & Paralympic Sponsorship
  •  
  • Find A Gas Station
    City:  

    or Postal Code:  

    Advanced Search
     

    Petro-Points 2014 Free Gas For 50 Years Contest

    No Purchase Necessary to enter for a chance to win (See Rule 3.13)

    1. How to Participate
    2. Prize
    3. General Rules

    1. HOW TO PARTICIPATE
       
    1.1 Sponsor: The sponsor of this contest is Suncor Energy Products Partnership (the “Contest Sponsor” or “Suncor”).

    1.2 Eligibility: The Petro-Points 2014 Free Gas For 50 Years Contest (“Contest”) is open to residents of Canada only, who have reached the age of majority in their province/territory of residence, who are in compliance with the Contest Rules and Regulations (“Rules”), including, but not limited to, Rule 1.5, and who are members in good standing of the Petro-Points program (“Eligible Entrant”).

    The following individuals are not eligible to participate in the Contest:

    1.2.1. employees, retirees of Suncor and its parent, subsidiaries, affiliates, franchisees, agents, associates, dealers, representatives, advertising and promotional agencies;

    1.2.2. members of the immediate family (brothers, sisters, children, father, mother, spouse) of the individuals outlined in 1.2.1 and

    1.2.3. any person domiciled with the individuals outlined in 1.2.1


    1.3 Contest Period and Entry: Starting at 12:00 a.m., Mountain Time, June 17, 2014 to 23:59 p.m., Mountain Time, September 1, 2014, every time an Eligible Entrant purchases Petro-Points Eligible Products or Services at any participating Petro-Canada station in Canada, the Eligible Entrant automatically qualifies for one (1) entry into the Contest. Petro-Points Eligible Products or Services are defined as a minimum purchase that earns at least one (1) PETRO-POINT on PETRO-POINTS-eligible Petro-Canada products or services (tobacco products, gift certificates, gift cards and taxes on non-fuel items are not eligible for PETRO-POINTS) from participating Petro-Canada retail service stations. For no purchase method of entry into the draw, see Rule 3.13.

    1.4 Card Presentation: To qualify and be eligible for entry via a purchase transaction, Eligible Entrants must present their PETRO-POINTS Membership Card or use a PETRO POINTS registered CIBC Petro-Points MasterCard card at the time of the purchase transaction.

    1.5 Contest Entry Restrictions: Equivalent of a maximum of one (1) entry per qualifying purchase. No purchase is necessary to win the Contest Prize. (See Rule 3.13).

     

    1.6 Awarding of Prize: Subject to the Rules of the Contest, the Contest Prize will be awarded to the Eligible Entrant whose name and address appears on Suncor’s PETRO-POINTS database for the PETRO POINTS Membership Card, or for the PETRO-POINTS Membership Card that the CIBC PETRO-POINTS MasterCard has been registered against, that was used on the potentially winning purchase transaction or Mail-In entry. This awarding is irrespective of the name appearing on the credit card or direct payment debit card that may have been used as the form of payment for the potentially winning purchase transaction.

    Purchase transactions for Eligible Entrants who have been issued PETRO-POINTS Membership Cards without a name on the Card are eligible to enter the Contest, with the Eligible Entrant whose name and address for such Membership Card appears on Suncor’s PETRO-POINTS database being the person eligible to win the Prize.

    Back to top


    2. PRIZE

    2.1 Prize: There will be one (1) prize awarded by a random computer generated draw; such prize will be a one-time credit of $163,800 to a Petro-Canada SuperPass Card (“Prize”). The SuperPass Card awarded can only be used for gas purchases (any category of gas or diesel ) at participating Petro-Canada retail locations. The value of the Prize is based on an average annual gasoline purchase amount of $3,276 per year (45L of gasoline a week, at a cost of $1.40 per litre, multiplied by 52 weeks) multiplied by Fifty (50) years.

    In the event that the Prize winner is not already a personal SuperPass Card holder, as the case may be, at the time of awarding the Prize, a card will be issued to the Prize winner for the purpose of fulfilling the Prize.

    The Prize must be accepted as awarded. No cash alternatives, substitutions or transfers of the Prize will be allowed. The Prize winner shall not be entitled to convert the credit for cash.

    The Prize will be awarded within 4 to 6 weeks of the Prize Draw.

    Once the Prize has been awarded, the winner will have no further recourse against the Contest Sponsor.

    2.2 Contest Draw:There will be one (1) Prize awarded by a random computer generated draw (See Rules 2.3 through 2.6).

    2.3 Odds: The odds of being randomly selected for the Prize are as follows:

    2.3.1.1 in 25,265,269, based on estimated total eligible entries of 25,265,269 (eligible PETRO-POINTS purchases, plus eligible Mail-In entries for the Prize completed during the seventy-seven (77) day period of the Contest). The actual odds of being selected depend on the actual number of eligible entries received.

    2.4 Contest Prize Draw: A draw for the Prize will be made by a random computer-generated selection on September 23, 2014, at 12:00pm Mountain Time, or soon thereafter, at 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario, from all eligible entries registered during the Contest Period (“Prize Draw”). The selected entrant will be contacted by email, telephone or mail. At least three (3) attempts to contact the selected entrant by email, phone or mail will be made within the twenty one (21) days following the Prize Draw. If the Contest Sponsor is unable to contact the selected entrant within twenty-one (21) days following the initial attempt to contact the eligible entrant, another entrant will be randomly selected and the initial selected entrant will be disqualified, his/her right to the Prize will be forfeited and that selected entrant will have no further recourse towards Contest Sponsor or anyone else involved in the Contest.

    Back to top

    2.5 In order to win the Prize, the selected entrant must first correctly answer a time limited, arithmetical, skill-testing question to be administered by telephone, and he or she will be required to sign and return a standard Declaration and Release form confirming compliance with the Contest Rules, the Eligibility Requirements, if applicable, acceptance of the Prize as awarded and releasing Contest Sponsor from all liability. No substitution for, or transfer of the Prize, will be allowed. The selected entrant will have seven (7) days to return the Declaration and Release form upon receipt by registered mail or email requesting proof of delivery. If the selected entrant does not do so, another entrant will be randomly selected and the initial selected entrant will be disqualified, his/her right to the Prize will be forfeited and that selected entrant will have no further recourse towards Contest Sponsor or anyone involved in the Contest.

    Back to top

    2.6 Unclaimed Contest Prize: In the event that the Prize remain unclaimed after the Contest Sponsor has made a reasonable effort (as outlined in rule 2.4 and 2.5) to contact five (5) selected entrants, the Contest Sponsor reserves the right to abandon the process for awarding the Prize to the Eligible Entrants and instead may donate the Prize to a charitable organization of its choosing.

    Back to top

    3. GENERAL RULES

    3.1 All Contest Prize claims are subject to verification by Contest Sponsor and/or their designated representatives. Entries made with multiple addresses, under multiple identities, through the use of any device or artifice to enter multiple times or entries that are in excess of the permitted number of entries for the Contest Period are automatically void. All purchase transaction receipts obtained through unauthorized sources or which are illegible, mutilated, altered, reproduced, forged or irregular in any way, are automatically void. Contest Sponsor will be the sole and final reference source in validating Prize claims.

    3.2 If a dispute arises regarding who submitted an entry, the entry will be deemed to be submitted by the primary PETRO-POINTS Member as identified in the PETRO-POINTS database as provided at time of entry.
    3.3 Purchase transactions of Petro-Points Eligible Products or Services where payment is made at a participating Petro-Canada Pay at the Pump gas pump or at a Petro-Canada station that requires pre-payment, are eligible transactions in the Contest.

    3.4 Purchase transactions of Petro Points Eligible Products or Services where payment is made at a participating Petro-Canada via manual purchase transaction (in the event the system is down) are not automatically eligible transactions in the Contest. Petro-Points Members may submit the transaction as a Manual Purchase entry into the Contest, by sending the original (not mechanically reproduced) register receipt along with the Eligible Entrants PETRO-POINTS membership number to: PETRO-POINTS 2014 FREE GAS FOR 50 YEARS CONTEST, 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario, L5K 1A8. Entries must be postmarked on or after June 17, 2014 and no later than September 1, 2014. Limit of one (1) entry per purchase transaction. Multiple entries submitted for one purchase transaction and all purchase transaction receipts obtained through unauthorized sources or which are illegible, mutilated, altered, reproduced, forged or irregular in any way, are automatically void. All Manual Purchase entries will bear the same odds of winning the Prize as other methods of entry. Potential mail-in winners will be notified on how to claim their prize (See Rules 2.4 and 2.5 for related details).

    3.5 In the event that the computerized system is unable to fully process the purchase transaction while the Eligible Entrant is at the participating Petro-Canada station (due to system problems, or a pay at the pump purchase), the purchase transaction will still be eligible to participate in the Contest. The purchase transaction will be subsequently processed through the Contest computer system; Contest Sponsor assumes no responsibility for lost, stolen, delayed, damaged or misdirected claims or for any failure, or for any problems or technical malfunction of any telephone network or lines, or computer system during the promotional period.

    3.6 By participating, each Eligible Entrant and the winner agree:

    3.6.1. to be bound by these Rules and the decisions of Contest Sponsor,

    3.6.2. to the collection and use of his/her personal information by Contest Sponsor,

    3.6.3. to release and hold harmless Contest Sponsor, their affiliates, subsidiaries, partners, and independent contractors, and each of their respective directors, officers, employees, agents and representatives including advertising and promotion agencies, from any and all liability for any claims/damages whatsoever with respect to acceptance, possession, use or misuse of the Prize, and/or entry or attempt to enter the Contest,

    3.6.4. to permit Contest Sponsor to use his/her name, the details on his/her entry, city, province/territory of residence, and/or declarations regarding the Prize for advertising or publicity purposes without any compensation, and

    3.6.5. for the potential Contest Prize winner, to sign a Declaration and Release Form to this effect.



    3.7 The decisions of Contest Sponsor in relation to this Contest will be final and binding on all Contest entrants, subject to what is otherwise provided in these Contest Rules.

    3.8 Contest Sponsor shall not be responsible for incorrect or inaccurate transcription or registration of Contest entry information, technical malfunctions, lost / delayed / incomplete / interrupted / misdirected / stolen / illegible / deleted data / network transmissions, line failures of any telecommunication network, failure of computer equipment, software, websites, inability to access any online service or web site, inability to submit the Entry Form or any other malfunction or human or technical error, or any injury or damage to entrant’s or any other person’s computer related to or resulting from participation or downloading any materials in this Contest, or for late, lost, stolen, postage due, illegible, undelivered or misdirected entries.

    3.9 Contest Sponsor reserve the right to cancel, terminate, or suspend this Contest, at its sole discretion, in the event of a technical failure, computer virus or bug, unauthorized human intervention, fraud or any other occurrence or cause beyond its control that corrupts or adversely affects the administration, security, fairness or normal operation of the Contest, subject, in Quebec, to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux.
    3.10 If a selected Eligible Entrant is awarded the Prize due to a system error, malfunction or defect or human error, the Prize will be returned to the prize pool, to be re-awarded.
    3.11 Under no circumstances will the Contest Sponsor be required to award more prizes than indicated in these Rules or to award the Prize otherwise than in accordance with these Rules.
    3.12 The Contest is subject to all Federal, Provincial and local laws, as well as the rules adopted in view of said laws. For non-Quebec residents: All issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of the Rules or the rights and obligations as between the entrant and Suncor in connection with the Contest shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions that would cause the application of any other jurisdiction’s laws. For Quebec residents: any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Quebec for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.
    3.13 No purchase is necessary to win the Prize. Members may submit an entry for the Contest without making a purchase transaction and be eligible for a chance to win the Contest Prize:
    • by sending by mail a hand-written, original (not mechanically reproduced), distinctly worded, 25-word or more description of why the Eligible Entrant likes PETRO-POINTS, which must include the Eligible Entrant’s PETRO-POINTS Membership number, and a self-addressed, stamped envelope to: PETRO-POINTS 2014 FREE GAS FOR 50 YEARS, 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario, L5K 1A8. Entries must be postmarked on or after June 17, 2014 and no later than September 1, 2014. Limit of one (1) entry per envelope with sufficient postage. All mail-in entries will bear the same odds of winning the Prize as regular PETRO-POINTS Eligible purchase transactions. Potential mail-in winners will be notified on how to claim the Prize (See Rules 2.3 through 2.6 for related details).

    3.14 For a copy of the Contest Rules and Regulations, please write to:

    Petro-Canada Customer Service
    2489 North Sheridan Way
    Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A8

    or visit the PETRO-POINTS web site at: www.petro-points.com

    3.15 If a paragraph of these Rules is declared illegal, non-executable or null by a competent court, then this paragraph will be considered void, but all unaffected paragraphs will be applied within the limits of the law.
    3.16 In case of any discrepancy between the French and English versions of these Rules, the English version shall prevail.
    3.17 Ce document est disponible en langue française sure demande. This document is available in the French language upon request.

     

    -------------

    Back to top

Fermer Economisez 3 ¢ chaque litre. Chaque jour. Chaque carte..
FR:Petro Canada
 
Search For
 
  • Mon compte
  •  
  • Petro-Points
  •  
  • Notre essence et nos économies sur l’essence
  •  
  • Nos stations et nos dépanneurs
  •  
  • Lave-auto
  •  
  • Cartes de crédit, Cartes Prix Préférentiel et cartes-cadeaux
  •  
  • Commandite olympique et paralympique
  •  
  • Find A Gas Station
    Ville :  

    ou Code postal :  

    Recherche avancée
     

    Concours Petro-Points Essence Gratuite Pendant 50 ans 2014

    Aucun achat requis pour participer afin d’avoir une chance de gagner (voir la règle 3.13)

    1. COMMENT PARTICIPER
    2. PRIX
    3. RÈGLES GÉNÉRALES

    1. COMMENT PARTICIPER
       
    1.1 Commanditaire : Le commanditaire de ce concours est Produits Suncor Énergie, S.E.N.C. (« commanditaire du concours » ou « Suncor »).

    1.2 Admissibilité : Le concours Petro-Points – Essence gratuite pendant 50 ans 2014 (« concours ») s’adresse uniquement aux résidents du Canada qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence, qui se conforment au règlement de participation au concours (« Règlement »), y compris, sans s’y limiter, à la règle 1.5, et qui sont membres en règle du programme Petro-Points (« participants admissibles »).

    Les personnes suivantes ne peuvent participer au concours :

    1.2.1. les employés et employés retraités de Suncor, sa société mère, ses filiales, sociétés affiliées, franchisés, agents, associés, concessionnaires, représentants, agences promotionnelles ou publicitaires;

    1.2.2. les membres de la famille immédiate (frères, sœurs, enfants, père, mère, conjoint) des personnes mentionnées à 1.2.1; et

    1.2.3. toute personne domiciliée avec les personnes mentionnées à 1.2.1.


    1.3 Durée du concours et participation : À compter de 0 h, heure des Rocheuses, le 17 juin 2014, et jusqu’à 23 h 59, heure des Rocheuses, le 1er septembre 2014, chaque fois qu’un participant admissible fait un achat de produits ou de services admissibles au programme Petro-Points à tout établissement Petro-Canada participant au Canada, le participant admissible a automatiquement droit à une (1) participation au concours. Les produits ou services admissibles au programme Petro-Points sont définis comme étant un achat minimal procurant au moins un (1) PETRO-POINT sur des produits ou des services Petro-Canada admissibles au programme PETRO-POINTS (les produits du tabac, les certificats-cadeaux, les cartes-cadeaux et les taxes sur tout produit non pétrolier ne sont pas admissibles au programme PETRO-POINTS) auprès de tout établissement de détail Petro-Canada. Pour le mode de participation au concours sans achat, voir la règle 3.13.

    1.4 Présentation de la carte :Pour être admissibles à participer par voie d’une transaction d’achat, les participants admissibles doivent présenter leur carte de membre PETRO-POINTS ou utiliser une carte PETRO-POINTS CIBC MasterCard enregistrée au moment de la transaction d’achat.

    1.5 Restrictions relatives à la participation au concours :Les participants admissibles obtiendront un maximum d’une (1) participation par achat admissible. Aucun achat n’est requis pour gagner le prix du concours (voir la règle 3.13).

     

    1.6 Remise du prix : Sous réserve du règlement du concours, le prix du concours sera remis au participant admissible dont le nom et l’adresse figurent dans la base de données PETRO-POINTS du commanditaire du concours sous le numéro de la carte de membre PETRO-POINTS, ou sous le numéro de la carte de membre PETRO-POINTS à laquelle est associée la carte PETRO-POINTS CIBC MasterCard, qui a été utilisée lors de la transaction d’achat potentiellement gagnante ou dans le texte pour la participation envoyée par la poste. Le prix sera remis à cette personne quel que soit le nom figurant sur la carte de crédit ou la carte de débit qui peut avoir été utilisée pour régler la transaction d’achat liée à la participation potentiellement gagnante.

    Une transaction d’achat effectuée par un participant admissible détenteur d’une carte de membre PETRO-POINTS sur laquelle ne figure aucun nom est admissible au concours. Dans ce cas, le participant admissible dont le nom et l’adresse figurent dans la base de données PETRO-POINTS du commanditaire du concours pour cette carte de membre est la personne admissible à gagner le prix.

    Back to top


    2. PRIX

    2.1 Grand prix : Un (1) prix sera attribué par tirage au sort effectué par ordinateur. Il s’agira d’un (1) crédit unique de 163 800 $ porté à une carte SuperPass Petro-Canada (« prix »). La carte SuperPass ainsi attribuée ne pourra servir qu’à l’achat de carburant (toutes catégories d’essence et de diesel) dans les stations de vente au détail Petro-Canada participantes. La valeur du prix est fondée sur une consommation moyenne de 3 276 $ d’essence par année (45L d’essence par semaine, au prix de 1,40 $ le litre, multiplié par 52 semaines) multipliée par cinquante (50) ans.

    Advenant le cas où le gagnant du prix n’est pas déjà un titulaire de carte SuperPass, le cas échéant, au moment de l’attribution du prix, une carte sera émise au gagnant du prix afin de s’acquitter du prix.

    Le prix doit être accepté tel quel. Aucun versement en argent comptant, aucune substitution, ni aucun transfert du prix ne seront autorisés. Le gagnant du prix n’aura pas le droit de convertir le crédit contre de l’argent comptant.

    Le prix sera attribué dans les 4 à 6 semaines suivant son tirage.

    Une fois que le prix aura été attribué, le gagnant n’aura pas d’autres recours à l’encontre du commanditaire.

    2.2 Tirage du concours :Un (1) prix sera attribué par tirage au sort effectué par ordinateur (voir les règles 2.3 à 2.6).

    2.3 Chances de gagner : Les chances d’être choisi au hasard pour gagner le prix sont les suivantes :

    2.3.1. 1 sur 25 265 269, selon un nombre total estimatif de participations admissibles de 25 265 269 (nombre estimatif des achats admissibles au programme PETRO-POINTS et participations admissibles au prix envoyées par la poste pendant la durée de soixante-dix-sept (77) jours du concours). Les chances d’être choisi dépendent du nombre réel de participations admissibles reçues.

    2.4 Tirage du prix du concours : Le tirage du prix consistera en un tirage au sort effectué par ordinateur le 23 septembre 2014 à midi, heure des Rocheuses, ou peu de temps après, au 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga (Ontario), parmi toutes les participations admissibles inscrites pendant la durée du concours (« tirage du prix »). On tentera de joindre le participant sélectionné par courriel, par téléphone ou par la poste au moins trois (3) fois dans les vingt-et-un (21) jours suivant le tirage du prix. Si le commanditaire du concours est incapable d’entrer en communication avec le participant sélectionné dans les vingt-et-un (21) jours suivant la première tentative de communication avec le participant admissible, un autre participant sera choisi au hasard et le participant sélectionné initialement sera disqualifié, son droit au prix sera annulé et il ne pourra exercer aucun recours contre le commanditaire du concours ou toute autre partie concernée par le concours.

    Back to top

    2.5 Pour gagner le prix, le participant sélectionné devra répondre correctement en un temps limité à une question réglementaire d’arithmétique qui sera communiquée par téléphone. En outre, il devra signer et retourner une formule standard de déclaration et de renonciation confirmant qu’il s’est conformé au règlement du concours et aux exigences d’admissibilité, s’il y a lieu, qu’il accepte le prix tel qu’il est accordé et qu’il dégage le commanditaire du concours de toute responsabilité. Aucune substitution ni aucun transfert du prix ne seront autorisés. Le participant sélectionné aura sept (7) jours après réception pour retourner la formule de déclaration et de renonciation par courrier recommandé ou courriel demandant une preuve de livraison. Si le participant sélectionné ne retourne pas la formule dans le délai prescrit, un autre participant sera choisi au hasard et le participant sélectionné initialement sera disqualifié, son droit au prix sera annulé et il ne pourra exercer aucun recours contre le commanditaire du concours ou toute partie concernée par le concours.

    Back to top

    2.6 Prix du concours non réclamé : Si le prix demeure non réclamé après que le commanditaire du concours a déployé des efforts raisonnables (comme il est indiqué aux règles 2.4 et 2.5) afin de communiquer avec cinq (5) participants choisis, le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit d’abandonner le processus d’attribution du prix aux participants admissibles et peut plutôt donner le prix à un organisme de bienfaisance de son choix.

    Back to top

    3. RÈGLES GÉNÉRALES

    3.1 Toutes les réclamations du prix du concours sont soumises à la vérification du commanditaire du concours et/ou de ses représentants désignés. Les participations faites sous de multiples adresses, sous plusieurs identités ou à l’aide d’appareils ou de moyens permettant de participer plusieurs fois ou les participations dont le nombre excède le nombre de participations autorisées pendant la durée du concours sont automatiquement annulées. Tous les reçus de transactions d’achat qui sont obtenus de sources non autorisées ou qui sont illisibles, endommagés, modifiés, reproduits, contrefaits ou irréguliers d’une façon ou d’une autre sont automatiquement déclarés nuls. Le commanditaire du concours constitue la source de référence unique et définitive pour ce qui est de la validation des réclamations de prix.

    3.2 Si un différend survient quant à savoir quelle personne a soumis une participation, cette participation sera réputée avoir été soumise par le membre PETRO-POINTS principal tel qu’identifié dans la base de données PETRO-POINTS au moment de l’inscription de la participation.
    3.3 Les transactions d’achat de produits ou de services admissibles au programme PETRO-POINT dont le paiement est effectué à une pompe à essence Petro-Canada participante ou encore à un établissement Petro-Canada qui exige un prépaiement sont des transactions admissibles au concours.

    3.4 Les transactions d’achat manuelles de produits ou de services admissibles au programme Petro Point effectuées aux établissements Petro-Canada participants (si le système électronique est en panne) ne sont pas automatiquement admissibles au concours. Les membres PETRO-POINTS peuvent envoyer l’original du reçu (pas de reproduction mécanique) de ces transactions, à titre de participation de transaction d’achat manuelle, accompagné de leur numéro PETRO-POINTS admissible à l’adresse suivante : ESSENCE GRATUITE PENDANT 50 ANS 2014, 2489, North Sheridan Way, Mississauga (Ontario) L5K 1A8. Les participations doivent être envoyées par la poste à compter du 17 juin 2014 et au plus tard le 1er septembre 2014, le cachet de la poste faisant foi. Limite de une (1) participation par transaction d’achat. Toutes les participations multiples envoyées au titre d’une transaction d’achat et tous les reçus de transaction d’achat obtenus de source non autorisée ou qui sont illisibles, endommagés, modifiés, reproduits, contrefaits ou irréguliers d’une façon ou d’une autre sont automatiquement déclarés nuls. Toutes les participations de transactions d’achat manuelles auront les mêmes chances de gagner le prix que les autres participations. Les gagnants potentiels qui auront transmis leur participation par la poste seront avisés de la marche à suivre pour réclamer leur prix (voir les règles 2.4 et 2.5 pour obtenir d’autres précisions).

    3.5 Si le système informatique est incapable de traiter entièrement la transaction d’achat pendant que le participant admissible se trouve à l’établissement Petro-Canada participant (en raison de problèmes techniques ou d’un paiement à la pompe), la transaction d’achat sera quand même admissible au concours. Elle sera traitée ultérieurement par le système informatique servant au concours. Le commanditaire du concours n’assume aucune responsabilité en ce qui concerne les réclamations perdues, volées, retardées, endommagées ou mal acheminées ni les défaillances, les problèmes ou les défectuosités techniques de réseaux ou lignes téléphoniques ou de systèmes informatiques pendant la durée de la promotion.

    3.6 En participant, chaque participant admissible ainsi que le gagnant acceptent :

    3.6.1. d’être liés par le présent règlement et les décisions du commanditaire du concours,

    3.6.2. la cueillette et l’utilisation de ses renseignements personnels par le commanditaire du concours,

    3.6.3. de libérer et de tenir quittes le commanditaire du concours, ses sociétés affiliées, ses filiales, ses partenaires et ses entrepreneurs indépendants ainsi que chacun de leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, agents et représentants respectifs, y compris les agences publicitaires et promotionnelles, de toute responsabilité à l’égard de réclamations/dommages, quels qu’ils soient, ayant trait à l’acceptation, à la possession, à l’utilisation ou à la mauvaise utilisation du prix et/ou à la participation ou à la tentative de participation au concours,

    3.6.4. de permettre au commanditaire du concours d’utiliser ses nom, détails sur sa participation, ville, province/territoire de résidence et/ou déclarations à l’égard du prix du concours à des fins publicitaires ou promotionnelles sans rémunération, et

    3.6.5. pour le gagnant potentiel du prix du concours, de signer une formule de déclaration et de renonciation en ce sens.



    3.7 Sous réserve de ce qui est autrement prévu dans le présent règlement, les décisions prises par le commanditaire du concours relativement au présent concours seront définitives et lieront tous les participants au concours.

    3.8 Le commanditaire du concours n’est pas responsable de la transcription ou de la saisie incorrecte ou inexacte de l’information relative à la participation au concours, des défectuosités techniques, de la perte ou de la suppression de données transmises ou du retard dans la transmission de données, de l’inachèvement, de l’interruption, du mauvais acheminement, du vol, de l’illisibilité ou de l’effacement des transmissions par réseau, des pannes de réseaux de télécommunication, de matériel informatique ou de logiciels, de sites Web, de l’incapacité d’accéder à un service en ligne ou à un site Web, de l’incapacité de soumettre une formule de participation ni de toute autre défectuosité ou erreur humaine ou technique, ni de tout préjudice ou tous dommages causés à l’ordinateur du participant ou de toute autre personne liés à la participation en ligne au concours ou au téléchargement de matériel se rapportant au concours ou en découlant, ni des participations en retard, perdues, volées, mal ou non affranchies, illisibles, non transmises ou mal acheminées.

    3.9 Le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit d’annuler, de terminer ou d’interrompre ce concours à sa discrétion en cas de défaillance du système, de virus ou de bogue informatique, d’intervention humaine non autorisée, de fraude ou de toute autre éventualité ou cause indépendante de sa volonté qui altère ou compromet l’administration, la sécurité, le caractère équitable ou le fonctionnement normal du concours, sous réserve, au Québec, de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux.
    3.10 Si un participant sélectionné se voit attribuer le prix en raison d’une erreur, d’une défaillance ou d’un mauvais fonctionnement du système, ou encore d’une erreur humaine, cette sélection sera nulle et une autre sélection au hasard sera effectuée afin d’attribuer le prix.
    3.11 En aucun cas le commanditaire du concours ne sera tenu d’attribuer plus de prix que ce qui est indiqué dans le présent règlement ou d’attribuer le prix autrement que conformément au présent Règlement.
    3.12 Le concours est assujetti à toutes les lois fédérales, provinciales et locales de même qu’aux règlements adoptés relativement à ces lois. Pour les résidents de l’extérieur du Québec : Toutes les questions ayant trait à l’interprétation, à la validité et au caractère exécutoire des règles ou aux droits et obligations du participant et de Suncor l’un par rapport à l’autre dans le cadre du concours sont régies par les lois de l’Ontario et doivent être interprétées en conséquence, sans égard aux dispositions ou aux règles régissant le choix de la loi applicable ou les conflits de lois qui auraient pour effet de faire appliquer les lois d’un autre territoire. Pour les résidents de la province de Québec : Un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.
    3.13 Aucun achat n’est requis pour gagner le prix. Les participants admissibles peuvent soumettre une participation au concours sans effectuer une transaction d’achat et avoir une chance de gagner le prix du concours :
    • en envoyant par la poste un texte manuscrit original (reproduction mécanique non acceptée) de 25 mots ou plus, clairement écrit et expliquant pourquoi le participant admissible aime le programme PETRO-POINTS; ce texte doit comprendre le numéro de membre PETRO-POINTS du participant admissible et être accompagné d’une enveloppe préadressée et affranchie. Les participations doivent être envoyées par la poste à l’adresse suivante : ESSENCE GRATUITE PENDANT 50 ANS 2014, 2489 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga (Ontario) L5K 1A8, à compter du 17 juin 2014 et au plus tard le 1er septembre 2014, le cachet de la poste en faisant foi. Limite de une (1) participation par enveloppe suffisamment affranchie. Les chances de gagner le prix dans le cas de toutes les participations envoyées par la poste seront équivalentes à celles des participations obtenues par voie de transactions d’achat admissibles au programme PETRO-POINTS. Les gagnants potentiels qui auront transmis leur participation par la poste seront avisés de la marche à suivre pour réclamer le prix (voir les règles 2.3 à 2.6 pour obtenir d’autres précisions).

    3.14 Pour obtenir un exemplaire du règlement du concours, écrivez à l’adresse suivante :

    Service à la clientèle de Petro-Canada
    2489 North Sheridan Way
    Mississauga (Ontario) L5K 1A8

    ou visitez le site Web du programme PETRO-POINTS à l’adresse www.petro-points.com

    3.15 Si une disposition du présent règlement est déclarée illégale, inexécutoire ou nulle par un tribunal compétent, alors cette disposition sera considérée comme nulle, mais toutes les autres dispositions qui ne sont pas touchées par la déclaration seront appliquées dans les limites permises par la loi.
    3.16 En cas de divergence entre les versions française et anglaise du présent règlement, la version anglaise prévaudra.
    3.17 Ce document est disponible en anglais sur demande. This document is available in English upon request.

     

    -------------

    Back to top